E.S. Vega, MS.Ed

Digital Media Specialist

Adjunct Professor (ED-TECH)

Teacher Education

SUNY Plattsburgh

Grenada, 2016
Grenada, 2016
Waikiki, Hawai'i, 2016
Fiji, 2016
Waikiki, Hawai'i, 2016
Hanauma Bay, 2016
Waikiki Beach, 2016
Grenada, 2016
Fiji, 2016
Fiji, 2016
Fiji, 2016
Fiji, 2016
Grenada, 2016
Grenada, 2016
Grenada, 2016
Fiji, 2016
Fiji, 2016
Hanauma Bay, 2016
Hanauma Bay, 2016
Pearl Harbor, 2016
Pearl Harbor, 2016
Lunch in Fiji, 2016

This resources page is dedicated to providing useful information.  

FYI: Although I welcome suggestions to this page, please note that I will look into the links that are submitted for consideration.  If the links look shady or look to hook-in readers to a site that is looking to boost its own "client/customer" base and sell it's products, I will NOT post those links on my site.  

For example: I was once sent a link to a website offering additional information on Copyrights.  Upon closer inspection of the root URL of the site, it turned out to be a website trying to sell security cameras.  That link never made it to this site.


Child Safety Online || Adaptive & Assistive Technology || Reasearch Tools


Child Safety Online

Sex Offenders Registry -

The FBI - http://www.fbi.gov/innocent.htm

National Sex Offender Public Registry - http://www.nsopr.gov/

Division of Criminal Justice Services - http://criminaljustice.state.ny.us/nsor/search_index.htm

City Data - http://www.city-data.com/soz/soz-12901.html


Protecting Children -

Safe Teens - http://www.safeteens.com/

National Center for Missing and Exploited Children - http://www.missingkids.com/missingkids/servlet/PageServlet?LanguageCountry=en_US&PageId=169

Teens Health - http://www.kidshealth.org/teen/safety/safebasics/internet_safety.html

Net Smartz - http://www.netsmartz.org/resources/pledge.htm

i-Safe - http://www.isafe.org/

Get Net Wise - http://www.getnetwise.org/

Safe Kids - http://www.safekids.com/

Wired Safety - http://www.wiredsafety.org/


Protecting SUNY Plattsburgh Faculty, Staff and Students -

SUNY Plattsburgh - http://web.plattsburgh.edu/offices/admin/universitypolice/campus.php


### End Child Safety Online ###

^Top


Adaptive & Assistive Technology

Web Aim - http://www.webaim.org/

National Center for Accessible Media - http://ncam.wgbh.org/

DO-IT - http://www.washington.edu/doit/

Dive Into Accessibility - http://diveintoaccessibility.org/

Web Accessibility Initiative - http://www.w3.org/WAI/

Online Videos - http://www.doit.wisc.edu/accessibility/video/index.asp

Section 508 - http://www.section508.gov/

Web Professionals - http://www.webprofessionals.org/


Text-To-Speech -

ABC2MP3 - http://www.abc2mp3.com/

FestVox - http://www.festvox.org/voicedemos.html

Hear Who - http://www.hearwho.com/

iSpeech - http://www.ispeech.org/

PediaPhon - http://www.pediaphon.org/~bischoff/radiopedia/index_en.html

SpokenText - http://www.spokentext.net/

Text-To-Speech - http://text-to-speech.imtranslator.net/

vozMe - http://vozme.com/index.php?lang=en

YakiToMe - http://www.yakitome.com/

ZamZar - http://zamzar.com/


Filtering Software -

Cyber Patrol - www.cyberpatrol.com

Cyber Sitter – www.cybersitter.com

Cybersnooper – www.pearlsw.com

Net Nanny – www.netnanny.com

Surf Watch – www.surfcontrol.com

WatchDog – www.sarna.net/watchdog

X-Stop – www.xstop.com



### End Adaptive and Assitive Technology ###

^Top


Research Tools

100 alternatives to wikipedia - http://news.sequimpc.com/technology-news/100-alternatives-to-wikipedia/

CIA: The World FactBook - https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Encyclopedia - http://www.encyclopedia.com/

Dictionary - http://www.encyclopedia.com/

Virtual Learning Resources Center - http://www.virtuallrc.com/

Virtual Library - http://www.virtuallibrary.com/

NY Public Library - http://www.nypl.org/

Plattsburgh State University - http://www.plattsburgh.edu/library/


Deep Web Searches -

Incy Wincy - http://www.incywincy.com/

About.com - http://www.about.com/

Turbo 10 - http://turbo10.com/

InfoMine - http://infomine.ucr.edu/

WWW Virtual Library - http://vlib.org/

Intute - http://www.intute.ac.uk/

InfoPlease - http://www.infoplease.com/#axzz0zBicgXTo

DeepPeep - http://www.deeppeep.org/

DeepWeb Tech - http://www.deepwebtech.com/

Scirus - http://www.scirus.com/srsapp/

TechXtra - http://www.techxtra.ac.uk/index.html


Visual Search Engines -

SpaceTime 3D - http://search.spacetime.com/

Quintura - http://www.quintura.com/

Search Cube - http://search-cube.com/

Spezify - http://www.spezify.com/

RedZ - http://redz.com/home

CoolIris - http://www.cooliris.com/


Dual Search Engines -

Ask Both - http://www.askboth.com/

Bing vs Google - http://www.bing-vs-google.com/

Bing & Google - http://www.bingandgoogle.com/

Furia - http://www.furia.com/code/bg/bg.cgi



### End Research Tools ###

^Top


Child Safety Online || Adaptive & Assistive Technology || Reasearch Tools